Hair Xtacy Salon - Ironstone

63 reviews
1940 Ironstone Dr , Burlington , Ontario , L7L 0E4 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By George Berton

5 5 days ago

Never disappoints!!

I have been a client at hairxtacy for years and have always left the salon completely satisfied!! Their attention to detail is bar none!! They listen to what I’m looking for and always work with me to achieve an amazing final result!! Love love this salon!!
By Karen

5 10 days ago

Review

I would like say I'm so happy with my child's cut and the prices are great. I love my color and cut and would recommend the salon. The staff is amazing and I love going there.
By Hasib

5 10 days ago
Hair Xtacy is a wonderful salon, highly recommended.
By Evelyn Panagos

5 10 days ago

Great haircut & colour

I have been getting my hair & my 2 daughters hair done here for years. I have had nothing but GREAT service done each and every time. I have had my hair done by many different stylists and have always left feeling fantastic and looking great. Whether my hair is coloured and cut by Paige, Amanda or Carolyn, I always leave feeling gorgeous. Service is excellent, prices are realistic & fair and the stylists always keep me feeling included. My young daughters do not want to go to any other salon as they have always been made to feel like beautiful young ladies (9 & 11) with all the stylists. LOVE it ❤️❤️❤️
By Lana Belozerova

5 11 days ago

Great Service

Depending on your expectation, you make your decision regarding the service received. My expectation was fully satisfied with the result: Alysya, the person who served me, did an excellent job - I got whatever I came to this salon for, and I will come back again. Thank you! Lana.
By Stephany Mercado

5 11 days ago

Hair Xtacy never disappoints!

Carolyne did an amazing job on my hair, my hair is thick and wavy, she cut and styled it so perfectly and it had beautiful shape for months! The first time i came to hair xtacy, the owner carmen was so kind and welcoming it truly made me feel like a superstar. From the scalp massage to the finish of my service, i would give 10/10 on experience as ive never felt better when leaving a place! Cheers to carmen and his team for creating the perfect experience, i look forward to my next visit!
By S McMurchy

1 12 days ago

Child cut boy vs girl

My daughter has been getting her hair cut here for over a year. She has a very short haircut, sometimes mistaken for a boy. Today they raised the price they charge for her based on her being a girl. A boy cut would be $30. But because she is a girl, even with her very short hair, they are charging her more as of now. $42 was the quote. When I questioned the manager on this he said it’s because women and girls generally have more hair. Not the case here though and my loyalty to the salon counts for nothing. She will now cost more because she is a girl. I’m sorry to lose my stylist but this is not right. Goodbye Hair Xtacy.
Reply by Hair Xtacy 11 days ago
To S McMurchy, First and foremost we hope the cut your daughter received is to hers and your satisfaction. in the review you've posted you make reference to a pricing distinction for a boy's cut at $30. Please understand that the pricing in this particular case is principally due to the time and dedication for the cut itself and a boy's cut at $30 would generally yield a somewhat different result and completed in less time.
By Christine Kostiuk

5 4 months ago

Paige

Thank you Paige.....first you made my day last month when you did a full highlights on my pandemic dark grey hair. Today.... you perked up my hair with a modern cut, style and Dyson blow out ! The extra finish of flat iron curls makes me feel 55 instead of +65. I love it and will recommend my friends check out this hair salon with the latest hair products and funky staff! They are all great hairdressers.
By AM

5 4 months ago
Carolyn is an outstanding hairstylist. She cuts and colours beautifully. I highly recommend her! AM
By Laura

5 5 months ago

Never Disappoints!

I have been seeing Carolyne for years!! Since Hair Xtacy was on Brant Street. It has been awesome to see her grow and develop in her career. Always happy with the outcome and I have tried many colours! I even bring my daughters now to see her! Highly recommend